Last modified: 2 October 2018

Heads

Alexander Erk

Germany
Head of Secondary School

erk@cosmopolitanschool.de

Fatima Camara

Canada
IB Diploma Programme Coordinator

camara@cosmopolitanschool.de

 

Art Department

Maija Zarins

Arts Teacher

zarins@cosmopolitanschool.de

Eunsun Ko

South Korea
Art Teacher

ko@cosmopolitanschool.de

Lee Clough

England
Art Teacher / Head of Art

clough@cosmopolitanschool.de

Djuneid Dulloo

Mauritius
Arts & Extracurricular Teacher

dulloo@cosmopolitanschool.de

Economics Department

Diana Wakeford

Germany
Economics & LSS Teacher

wakeford@cosmopolitanschool.de

Extracurricular Teachers

 


IT Department

Filippo Guida

Italy
ICT Teacher

guida@cosmopolitanschool.de

Andrew Igras

IT/ICT & LSS Teacher

igras@cosmopolitanschool.de

Languages Department

 

English

Alice Schmid

Wales
English Teacher / Head of English Department

schmid@cosmopolitanschool.de

Yukitake Miwa

Japan & Canada
English, History, Social Studies & Class Teacher

miwa@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dede Donelan

Ireland
Class Teacher, Spanish & English Teacher

donelan@cosmopolitanschool.de

Marcel Thach

Canada & England
English, History, Philosophy, Politics, Social Studies & Class Teacher

thach@cosmopolitanschool.de

German

Frank Swiderski

Germany
German Teacher

swiderski@cosmopolitanschool.de

Christin Meinecke-Mareka

Germany
GLD Teacher & Coordinator & Career Counsellor

meinecke-mareka@cosmopolitanschool.de

Ulrike Niemann

Germany
German Teacher

niemann@cosmopolitanschool.de

Katharina Pietzner

Germany
German, Ethics, Philosophy & Class Teacher

pietzner@cosmopolitanschool.de

Lisa Müncheberg

Germany
German, GLD & Class Teacher

muencheberg@cosmopolitanschool.de

Lea Heiligtag

Germany
German, Drama, Social Studies & Class Teacher / Head of German Department

heiligtag@cosmopolitanschool.de

Korean

Haena Kim

South Korea
Korean Teacher

kim@cosmopolitanschool.de

Romance Languages

Ana Lucia Adame

Mexico
French & Spanish Teacher

adame@cosmopolitanschool.de

Mario Sánchez Sánchez

Spain
Spanish Teacher

sanchez@cosmopolitanschool.de

Jeanne-Marie Corbel

France
French Teacher

corbel@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dede Donelan

Ireland
Class Teacher, Spanish & English Teacher

donelan@cosmopolitanschool.de

Carole Rivoire

France
French & Spanish Teacher / Head of Romance Languages Department

rivoire@cosmopolitanschool.de

 

Maths Department

Beti Azuz

Turkey
Math & Class Teacher

azuz@cosmopolitanschool.de

Chris Purdham

England / South Africa
Math & Class Teacher

purdham@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dr. Thomas Oates

Australia
Math & Physics Teacher

oates@cosmopolitanschool.de

Tom Wilkinson

England
Math & Class Teacher / Head of Maths Department

wilkinson@cosmopolitanschool.de

Douglas Weber

USA
Math & Physics Teacher

weber@cosmopolitanschool.de

 

Music Department

Jonathan Lindhorst

Canada
Music Teacher

lindhorst@cosmopolitanschool.de

Joey Ryan

Ireland
Music Teacher

ryan@cosmopolitanschool.de

Robert York

England
Music Teacher


Benjamin Salsbury

USA
Music Teacher & Strings Director / Head of Music Department

salsbury@cosmopolitanschool.de

Berthold Tuercke

Germany
Music Teacher

tuercke@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dorothee Wagner

Germany
Music Teacher

wagner@cosmopolitanschool.de

Anita Kreft

Germany
Head of Dance & Dance Teacher

kreft@cosmopolitanschool.de

Tom Fanore

Germany
Extracurricular & Music Teacher

fanore@cosmopolitanschool.de

 

Science Department

Katherine Lawrence

USA
Biology & Chemistry & Class Teacher

lawrence@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dr. Thomas Oates

Australia
Math & Physics Teacher

oates@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dr. Erika Nehnevajova

Slovakia
Biology, Chemistry & ClassTeacher / Head of Science Department

nehnevajova@cosmopolitanschool.de

Dr. Maria Šamalikova

Slovakia
Chemistry Teacher

samalikova@cosmopolitanschool.de

Douglas Weber

USA
Math & Physics Teacher

weber@cosmopolitanschool.de

 

Social Studies Department


 

Sports Department

Felix Behrendt

Germany
Sports Teacher


Naira Schwemmler

Germany
Sports & Dance Teacher

schwemmler@cosmopolitanschool.de

Sven Wehrmeyer

Germany
Sports & Ethics Teacher, Basketball Coach / Head of Sports Department

wehrmeyer@cosmopolitanschool.de